Bhubaneswar – Tirupati Round Trip

Monday, 14th May, 2018

We went on a road trip in our car from Bhubaneswar to Tirupati & came back.

Saturday, 28th April: Bhubaneswar -> Visakhapatnam.

Sunday, 29th April – Friday, 4th May: Visakhapatnam -> Vijayawada. Stayed in the week days & worked.

Saturday, 5th May: Visakhapatnam -> Tirupati.

Sunday, 6th May: Visited Venkateswara temple on Tirumala hills.

Sunday, 6th May – Thursday, 10th May: Stayed at Tirupati in the week days & worked.

Friday, 11th May: Tirupati -> Vijayawada.

Saturday, 12th May: Vijayawada -> Visakhapatnam.

Sunday 13th May: Visakhapatnam -> Bhubaneswar.

Drove 2625 kilometers.

Burned approximately Rs 11000 of petrol.

Paid Rs 2832 at 36 toll booths.

The road is mostly scenic with great 6 lane between Vijayawada – Tirupati.


If you have any comments or questions regarding this post then please email me, I would love to hear from you.